jan09header

I know I have written in the past about doing a weekly round up but I didn’t have any time to keep up.  So now I am just going to try to accumulate some good posts I have found for the end of the month.

Below are some posts you might find interesting that I have chosen to be in my round up.

 

Twitter

Top 10 Twitter Backgrounds of December 2008 - http://twitterbackgroundsgallery.com/top-10

Twitter Follow Fail - http://mashable.com/2009/01/06/twitter-follow-fail/

Twitter Squatting - http://theotherthomasotter.wordpress.com/2009/01/06/twittersquatting/

Tweetbacks Plugin - http://www.smashingmagazine.com/2009/01/09/tweetbacks-plugin-for-wordpress/

Photo of Hudson River plane crash downs TwitPic - http://news.cnet.com/8301-17939_109-10143736-2.html

 

Social Media

Ultimate compilation of Seo, Sem, Marketing, Social Media & more posts of 2008 - http://www.techipedia.com/2009/internet-marketing-posts-2008/

PR vs New Media vs Social Media - http://123socialmedia.com/2009/01/06/the-death-of-public-relations-will-social-media-kill-the-beast/

James Surowiecki’s Wisdom of the Crowds Social Media Book - http://www.randomhouse.com/features/wisdomofcrowds/index.html

Wanna manage Britney Spears Social Media Campaigns?? - http://www.techcrunch.com/2009/01/10/britney-spears-is-hiring-an-online-media-manager/

HOW TO Sell Social Media to Cynics, Skeptics & Luddites – Tips, Resources & Advice - http://www.interactiveinsightsgroup.com/blog1/how-to-sell-social-media-to-cynics-skeptics-luddites-tips-resources-advice/

10 Things All Businesses Should Do to Market More Effectively on Facebook – http://www.insidefacebook.com/2009/01/27/10-things-all-businesses-should-do-to-market-more-effectively-on-facebook/

Microsoft is spending 70% of their social media budget on Facebook - http://www.mediapost.com/publications/?fa=Articles.showArticleHomePage&art_aid=99140

Applying Dating ‘Dos And Don’ts’ To Social Media Marketing - http://www.mediapost.com/publications/?fa=Articles.showArticleHomePage&art_aid=99240

 

Misc

Model sues Google over mean, nasty blog remarks - http://news.cnet.com/8301-13577_3-10133085-36.html

Finding Your Life Purpose in 3 Quick Steps  - http://www.pluginid.com/finding-your-life-purpose/

21 rules to live your life - http://www.pluginid.com/21-rules-to-live-your-life/

How I Made a 1,474-Megapixel Photo During President Obama’s Inaugural Address - http://www.davidbergman.net/blog/2009/01/22/how-i-made-a-1474-megapixel-photo-during-president-obamas-inaugural-address/

No related posts.